Article, Inspiration

Beware of Judging Youself or Believing Other’s Judgement of You


Are you in strife with yourself due to other people’s judgements and opinions of you? Look at Pauls comment concerning the criticism of others.

Some people were judging Paul’s faithfulness. He did not try to defend himself, nor did he become angry. He simply said, I do not care what you think. I do not even judge myself.

We are not to pass judgement on each other or ourselves. Paul wrote to the Romans, “Who are you to pass judgement on and censure another’s household servant? It is before his own master that he stands or falls. And he shall stand and be upheld, for the Master (the Lord) is mighty to support him and make him stand (Romans 14:4).

We stand because Jesus holds us up. When children learn to walk, their parents are always close by, holding their children’s hands and helping them keep their balance so they will not fall and hurt themselves. We stand because our Father supports us and holds us up! We are upheld by His power, not our own!

If a neighbour came to my door step complaining about the way my sons styled their hair, I would tell him or her politely, I hope to mind your business. My children are not my neighbour’s affair. This is the same protective attitude that our Heavenly Father has over His children. Our flaws and the flaws of others are God’s business and God’s alone.

It is never in anyone’s place to judge you whatsoever, it is your business to deal with.

 Let there be conflict free living.

Standard